Enhancing Audit Quality: Canadian Perspective


CICA and CMA Canada joined together January 1, 2013 to create CPA Canada as the national organization to support unification of the Canadian accounting profession under the CPA banner.

Contacts for the Enhancing Audit Quality initiative

Enhancing Audit Quality Steering Group

Kam Grewal, CA, CPA
Vice President
Canadian Public Accountability Board
(416) 913-8260
Kam.Grewal@cpab-ccrc.ca

 

Role of Audit Committee Working Group

Tracy Brennan, CA
Partner
Ernst & Young LLP
(403) 206-5154
Tracy.Brennan@ca.ey.com

 

Auditor Reporting Working Group

Eric Turner, CA
Principal
CICA
(416) 204-3240
Eric.Turner@cica.ca

 

Auditor Independence Working Group

Melissa Langlois, BSc, CA
Director
Deloitte and Touche LLP
(416) 874-3874
melanglois@deloitte.ca

 

Media Inquiries

Tobin Lambie
Manager, Media
CICA
(416) 204-3228
tobin.lambie@cica.ca

Rachel Dao
Manager
CPAB
(416) 913-8262
rachel.dao@cpab-ccrc.ca



Chartered Professional Accountants/ Comptables professionnels agréés


Welcome to CPA Canada!

CPA Canada is the national organization established to support unification of the Canadian accounting profession under the Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) designation. CPA Canada provides services to all CPA, CA, CMA and CGA accounting bodies that have unified or are committed to unification.

This legacy website is still available to Chartered Professional Accountants while we work on transferring the materials within this site into our new integrated website: cpacanada.ca

Bienvenue à CPA Canada!

CPA Canada est l’organisation nationale établie pour soutenir l'unification de la profession comptable canadienne sous la bannière du titre de comptable professionnel agréé (CPA). CPA Canada fournit des services à toutes les organisations comptables de CPA, de CA, de CMA et de CGA qui se sont déjà unifiées ou qui sont engagées dans le processus d’unification.

Ce site d’origine reste accessible pour les comptables professionnels agréés pendant que nous travaillons à en transférer le contenu vers notre nouveau site Web intégré : cpacanada.ca.