Corporate Reporting Awards

Corporate Reporting Awards

The Corporate Reporting Awards, presented annually by the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada), are the most prestigious and coveted national awards of their kind in the country.

The program has recognized the best reporting practices for more than 60 years and honours Canadian listed companies and Crown organizations. The awards reflect CPA Canada’s commitment to enhancing the quality of corporate and financial reporting by promoting and encouraging excellence.

“The Corporate Reporting Awards encourage entrants to look for new ways to strengthen their relationships with stakeholders,” says Kevin Dancey, FCPA, FCA, President and CEO, CPA Canada. “The valuable feedback from the judges combined with a review of the winning models can help participants make a strong reporting effort even better.”

The 2014 Corporate Reporting Awards will take place on Wednesday, December 3, 2014.

Enter the 2014 Corporate Reporting Awards

The Corporate Reporting Awards entrants are dedicated to providing integrity and leadership through corporate reports that are relevant, clear and easily understood.

Your materials will be reviewed by judges representing accounting firms, investor relations professionals, financial analysts and experts in corporate governance, sustainability and electronic disclosure. Entrants receive valuable feedback from the judges, fostering continuous improvement in the full range of corporate reporting. Enter the program by submitting your materials by July 11, 2014. 



Judge Recruitment

The independent, multi-disciplinary volunteer judging panel plays an integral role in the Corporate Reporting Awards.  Corporate Reporting Awards judges review the reporting materials submitted by program entrants and assess how they measure up against current best practices and innovations in financial reporting.

Each entry is assessed in four judging areas: financial reporting, electronic disclosure, corporate governance and sustainable development reporting.

The judging period extends from mid-July to mid-September. Judges typically assess between five to eight accounts, rating them against an established list of criteria.

If you are interested in sharing your expertise in corporate reporting and playing a role in improving the overall quality of corporate reporting in Canada, then please email Bernie Sutton, Manager, National Awards and Sponsorships, using the contact information listed at the bottom of this page.    

For more information:

To learn more about the Corporate Reporting Awards, please contact:

Bernie Sutton 
Phone: 416-204-3498

Thanks to our 2013 Sponsors





Thanks to our Print Media Sponsor 



Official Newswire of the 2013 CPA Canada Corporate Reporting Awards




Chartered Professional Accountants/ Comptables professionnels agréés

Welcome to CPA Canada!

CPA Canada is the national organization established to support unification of the Canadian accounting profession under the Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) designation. CPA Canada provides services to all CPA, CA, CMA and CGA accounting bodies that have unified or are committed to unification.

Our integrated CPA Canada website is currently in development and will launch in fall 2014. Until that time, all our existing resources, services and information are available through the CICA, CMA Canada and CGA-Canada legacy websites, or through newly developed microsites designed to provide specific CPA content.

Bienvenue à CPA Canada!

CPA Canada est l’organisation nationale établie pour soutenir l'unification de la profession comptable canadienne sous la bannière du titre de comptable professionnel agréé (CPA). CPA Canada fournit des services à toutes les organisations comptables de CPA, de CA, de CMA et de CGA qui se sont déjà unifiées ou qui sont engagées dans le processus d’unification.

Le nouveau site de CPA Canada est actuellement en développement et sera mis en ligne à l’automne 2014. Entre-temps, toutes nos ressources et tous nos services sont accessibles sur les sites d’origine de l’ICCA, de CMA Canada et de CGA-Canada, ou sur des microsites nouvellement créés afin de donner accès à du contenu spécifiquement CPA.